New Feature: Live "Preview" Button


We've now released a new feature available when editing Pages: a live "Preview". This button has the following features:

  1. It publishes a temporary version of the page and closes the builder interface so that you can see what your page will look like in the "real world". This preview version of the page is not visible to your visiting public; they'll continue to see the officially published version.
  2. After hitting the "Preview" button, you can browse through your site, submit forms, anything the general public would do. On the preview pages, you'll see the preview version of the page, along with some extra controls visible at the top of the screen. Clicking "Revert" will delete the preview version and restore the page to its currently published version. Clicking "Start Editing" will take you back into the builder interface, where you can continue working on the page, publish it permanently, or revert it to the currently published version.

Enjoy!



Wednesday, March 28, 2012







« Back

View RSS Feed


Language: